Any truth in this??

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by Said1, Oct 9, 2005.

1. Said1

Said1 VIP Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +937
    This is a reply to me that was posted on the messageboard for one of my classes (which had nothing to do with my point btw. :D ). Just out of curiosity, does any of it sound familiar?

2. pegwinn

pegwinn Top of the Food Chain

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +329
    I am glad that my PC only comes with audio and video. If it had a sense of smell the reek would drive me away.

The author asserts that in both schools the ROTC "owns" sections. The really sad thing is that in many schools ROTC is so low on the social order it may as well stand for Rejects Of The County.

3. archangel

archangel Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    I graduated HS in 1962..went on to college...1963... then into the Army 1964..
    Dropped outta college to serve..went to OCS 1966 after serving as a enlisted Buck Sgt E-5...wished they had ROTC when I was in HS...don't get it...what is the problem offering HS kids the opportunity ? The VN war may not have been popular...however I for one am proud to say I served!

4. Annie

Annie Diamond Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +4,770
    Around here, one seldom hears of ROTC programs in the schools. The only exception seems to be the higher performing high schools in Chicago. There were two charter schools-grammar schools opened in the past few years, that were like 'military schools' that filled up nearly immediately with waiting list. Those too were in the city.

5. Mr. P

Mr. P Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +618