Dear "Conservatives"....

Discussion in 'Politics' started by geauxtohell, Apr 28, 2012.

1. geauxtohell

geauxtohell Choose your weapon.

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +2,155
    ...if you support the Massachusetts liberal known as Mitt Romney you are not a conservative, you are just a Republican that will support whatever bag of shit they send you.

At least the Paul people have the balls to support a losing candidate that truly endorses their beliefs.

Sign in below....

• Thank You! Thank You! x 6
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2012
  2. Listening

Listening Gold Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +2,044
    Who the hell are you ?

I'll support who I want, where I want, when I want.

In this case, he's less a BOS than the current BOS-In-Chief we have now.

Eat crap and die.

• Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  3. Amelia

Amelia BANNED

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +5,119

Sorry to disillusion you but I've been supporting Romney since 2008. No one sent him to me.

• Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. ThinkCritically

ThinkCritically Open to opinion

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +31
    This is the way it has been and will continue to be for some time regarding presidential elections.

Suppose there are 10 voters each election. 3 voters always vote republican (because they believe the party is always right), 3 other voters always vote democrat (because they believe the party is always right), and the other 4 voters are independent and always vote for the lesser of the "two evils" (because they believe that both parties are wrong but they prefer the least worse candidate for a given election cycle.)

The 4 voters who vote for the "lesser of two evils" prop up the system. If they were to take their 4 votes and give them to a reform candidate then they wouldn't have to vote for the lesser of two evils.

The vote total would be.
    4 votes 40% towards reform candidate
    3 votes 30% towards democrat
    3 votes 30% towards republican