Wonton fillings

Disir

Platinum Member
Sep 30, 2011
Have you made eggrolls that had fillings that were unusual? How about wontons?

Made with what?

I'm getting ready to make some that are chili cheese with a chipotle cream sauce. Not the chili with the ground beef and debatable beans. It will have the cheese and the green chili. I found this recipe over 20 years ago. Let me rephrase. I have been carrying around this recipe for over 20 years. :rolleyes:

I have used wonton wrappers and filled with ricotta, mozzarella and parmesan.

Made with what?

I'm getting ready to make some that are chili cheese with a chipotle cream sauce. Not the chili with the ground beef and debatable beans. It will have the cheese and the green chili. I found this recipe over 20 years ago. Let me rephrase. I have been carrying around this recipe for over 20 years. :rolleyes:

I have used wonton wrappers and filled with ricotta, mozzarella and parmesan.
Duck, cat, dog, or whatever the chi-coms stick in them.....They are delicious. ;)

Im forgetting what they are called, but there is a name for these things that are basically egg rolls, but they put all kinds of different stuff in them. Ive seen a philly cheesesteak mix put in them, lobster and cream cheese, taco type mix, pizza type mix, a cannoli strawberry mix. There are tons of variations. All of that shit is good when its done by a real chef. I used to order it when i lived in Seattle.

The Potsticker dumplings Costco sells are right good....I'll eat both but I prefer the pork ones.

R.473640aa222c14ca2da1a55a72d9bc21

The Potsticker dumplings Costco sells are right good....I'll eat both but I prefer the pork ones.

Those are good as potstickers and can also be used in a soup like wontons.

And those are similar to wontons and eggrolls to make