Buy a tiny bit of gold FIRST

I worked in the alcohol industry for 33 years. You've got serious competition. Alcohol will always sell--but not necessarily high end. The high end stuff will sell when times are good as people celebrate their good fortune---not so much when things go south and people are looking to drown their sorrows. Large corporations will hold steady, making things very difficult for the hobby merchants.
If the shit really hits the fan, and life becomes like a mad Max movie, I will be able to barter alcohol for whatever I need. If that doesn't happen before I die, my daughter will be surprised to inherit several cases of lack Daniels, cheap vodka, and other assorted bottles of booze. In that way it's a win-win situation.

If the shit really hits the fan, and life becomes like a mad Max movie, I will be able to barter alcohol for whatever I need. If that doesn't happen before I die, my daughter will be surprised to inherit several cases of lack Daniels, cheap vodka, and other assorted bottles of booze. In that way it's a win-win situation.
Don't you accept that Precious Metals have the same advantages and will replace fiat currency for barter ?

The benefits of PMs are that in principle they appeal to everybody , which Booze does not , and they are nuch more easily stored safely .

You could carry 300 Gold Sovereigns easily in one pocket , for example , and that is conservatively $150,000 now .
But just one bottle , if you are lucky .

We are edging toward 2400 again for Gold and psychologically that can then run to 2500 with the right background news propelling it .
I wonder what effect the imminent Bitcoin halving will have ? If any .

We are edging toward 2400 again for Gold and psychologically that can then run to 2500 with the right background news propelling it .
I wonder what effect the imminent Bitcoin halving will have ? If any .