Lancelot Tragedy: American Daydream [Capitalism Theater*]

Abishai100

VIP Member
Sep 22, 2013
Should TrumpUSA/capitalism feel more like a 'DreamWorks fable'?

What do you think?

I didn't feel comfy posting this civilization-parody in the Writing section but welcome any comments!

====

"My name is Lancelot. I'm a knight from Camelot, and I've time-traveled to the 21st Century, to 'TrumpUSA' where I can study the sociological impact of capitalism-theory in more urbanized/developed human civilization. I've noticed that modern-day Los Angeles and Times Square differ greatly from Arthur's majestic English Medieval kingdom of Camelot. I have a motive to analyze and dissect capitalism in this new age of high traffic and consumerism conveniences, and I also seek to understand if/how capitalism itself contributes to the vanities of commerce, inspiring humans to think about the 'mirrors' (or self-reflection) created by trade and mercantilism.

In my own time and place (Camelot!), I was seeking the magic and enchantment/wisdom of the prophetic Lady of the Lake, a beautiful mythic woman said to possess the power of the magical sword Excalibur, which may bring Camelot much fortune on the battlefield. While seeking out this mysterious Lady of the Lake and having seen and heard artistic/poetic renderings of her, I have to admit that I feel I've fallen in love with her. That's why during this TrumpUSA mission to dissect consumerism/capitalism, I want to understand if the analysis of commercial vanities in human societies/civilizations can give rise to the visage and charm of the Lady of the Lake (irrespective of time or place!).