Do Americans live a wasteful life? What do Americans Politicians?

Discussion in 'Environment' started by 11secure, Jan 4, 2012.

1. 11secure

11secure Rookie

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi everybody!

I hope you don't take my questions personally. I just want to receive some personal opinions, because I need it for my skilling work (subject: Environmental policy in the United States).

Anyways, I'm a german student, 12th grade and I've got a couple of questions I'd like to ask to you. I do not want to oblige you to answer them all, but it would be great if you do so. So here are my questions (hope you understand them all - if not, enquire me to explain them):

1) Do Americans live a wasteful life?
    2) What do Americans Politicians / the U.S. Government against the effects of climate change?
    3) Is Obama successful against climate change or has Nixon or Bush been more successful?
    4) What does the U.S. Government for encoraging (right expression?) the American population for (having?) more environmental consciousness?
    5) How important is environmental policy for the American society today? Did it change when Obama was elected?
    6) Why did the USA never ratify the Kyoto Protocol? What did the state do instead? What do you personally think; should the US ratify it and why?
    7) Why did the Obama's new environment law fail? Has there been anything against it?
    8) Does the United States have taxes against air pollution?
    9) How environmentally friendly are big U.S. brands? Are theses brands against the implementation of environmental laws / taxes and do they influence American politicians?
    10) What do you do personally for helping the nature?

If you can give me some trusted sources, stats for supporting your arguments etc. I would be very gratful! Thank you so much!!! I ♥ America!

Best regards from Germany
    11secure

Last edited: Jan 4, 2012
  2. Katzndogz

Katzndogz Diamond Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +8,337