Your favorite live performances.

the other mike

Diamond Member
Jan 5, 2019
Secret City under Denver Airport
Looking back at all the concerts from my past.... mostly in the 70s and 80s ( I've been to a lot but not as many as Canon Shooter or a couple others ).... looking back now being 61 with maybe a more refined perspective and being a late bloomer musician myself I'm going to say that Triumph (the Canadian band) probably put on the most entertaining show.

Just a great band. 👍

It's like if Van Halen didn't need David Lee Roth
Riik at a club in 2015

Last edited:
Jimi Hendrix, and a venue that had Jesse Colin Young, the Beach Boys, and Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young, at Texas Stadium. Saw Chuck Berry twice, he thoroughly sucked both times, a true asshole. Hendrix and CSN&Y sounded exactly like their studio albums, in a era when most bands didn't, especially the Stones, who always sounded like shit live, at least the to times I saw them and heard their live recordings. The Beach Boys tour band was also good, but didn't play long. CSN&Y did two 1.5 hour sets, one their acoustical songs, a half hour break to set up for their electrical stuff. The only live acts I've seen since the 80's and shit bands are Sarah Brightman and Jackie Evancho, both more than once and both excellent live performers.

Edited to add both Brightman and Evancho don't need microphones, and electronic reproduction doesn't do justice to their voices; a must see live at least once in your lives. Evancho usually does halls that seat 600-800 people.

Last edited: