I feel like my vote has been diluted

Quasar44

Platinum Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Knowing that tens of millions of welfare bums , illegal aliens , 5th World peasants from Central America will all be voting makes me think the USA is a “Banana Republic “
Only tax paying folks who have been citizens for 20 yrs should be allowed to vote

citygator

Platinum Member
Reaction score
Knowing that tens of millions of welfare bums , illegal aliens , 5th World peasants from Central America will all be voting makes me think the USA is a “Banana Republic “
Only tax paying folks who have been citizens for 20 yrs should be allowed to vote
The education system failed you. As a taxpayer I am sorry.

OP
Q

Quasar44

Platinum Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
I work for a living and was born here ,and not in some banana bread republic

Daryl Hunt

Your Worst Nightmare
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Here, let me check the voting laws..........Okay, that's done. You just won the daily Award for

1600682191009.jpeg

occupied

Gold Member
Reaction score
What your vote is worth depends on where you live and what you are voting for. Generally a rural republican vote is worth more than an urban democratic vote but you should know that already. It's how Trump won with fewer votes than Hillary.

Care4all

Warrior Princess
Reaction score
Populated state citizens get their votes diluted, through the electoral college process.

Illegal aliens do not vote and can't vote....it is a rarity fraud, if it happens.

If the bums you speak of are Americans, they have a constitutional right to vote and you should not support disenfranchising them of their right to vote.

Votto

Platinum Member
Reaction score
The Founders were very wary of democracy, which is why they formed a Republic instead and had Senators appointed by state legislators.