Help identify the bones

rupol2000

Gold Member
Aug 22, 2021
First of all, I am interested in whether these can be human bones, and how to find out for sure.

shot0001.png
shot0002.png
shot0004.png
shot0005.png
shot0006.png
shot0010.png
shot0012.png
shot0013.png
shot0014.png
shot0015.png
shot0016.png
shot0018.png
shot0019.png
shot0067.png
shot0096.png

You know, it looks more like an animal bone to me, but I'm no expert. However, if you DO want an expert opinion, simply take it into your local police station, tell them where you found it, and ask them to test it as you are wondering. They will check it out, and if human, an investigation will be started.

• Banned
You know, it looks more like an animal bone to me, but I'm no expert. However, if you DO want an expert opinion, simply take it into your local police station, tell them where you found it, and ask them to test it as you are wondering. They will check it out, and if human, an investigation will be started.
This is not easy to do where I live. To force the police to work, you need a good reason. If I knew for sure that these are human bones, it would be easier.

Why do you think these are animal bones?

This is not easy to do where I live. To force the police to work, you need a good reason. If I knew for sure that these are human bones, it would be easier.

Why do you think these are animal bones?

They look a lot like a deer hip bone. I spent a lot of time hunting in Montana. And, like I said, take them into the police station, along with your question, and they will take it. They might not get right on it, but they will eventually get to it.

• Banned
They look a lot like a deer hip bone. I spent a lot of time hunting in Montana. And, like I said, take them into the police station, along with your question, and they will take it. They might not get right on it, but they will eventually get to it.
It's definitely not a deer. There are no deer in our places, and there are none nearby.