Black Washing History? Troy & BBC Cartoon Debunking

Litwin

Platinum Member
Sep 3, 2017
GDL&Sweden

playmsbk

As a Greek I'm offended one of our most venerated mythological heroes is being hijacked to earn virtue points in the vacuous culture wars of the English world. As a history enthusiast I'm offended they always choose to misrepresent the most done to death parts of history instead of introducing people to more obscure but equally interesting parts of history. As a thinker I'm offended they believe that black people are stupid enough to buy into this perversion of history (to be fair, a small number are, just like some white people, we've all seen them on the internet, it's as if we're all human or something) And as a human, I'm offended they believe that the way to end racism is to fixate even more on race, a wholly innaccurate, unscientific and useless concept.

Giovanni Mangiante

I'm a writer, and you have no idea how many people in the community are of the "We should be more inclusive in our writing" mentality rather than consuming art from other cultures. I'm Peruvian and have Italian heritage. Not ONCE I have seen people from South America complain about the lack of white people in our literature. This new "woke" movement doesn't realize that to become inclusive they ought to consume the art from other cultures rather than try to shove it into theirs. I wholeheartedly agree with your statements.

You know how I like my history? Historically accurate.
"If we didn't force people into good stories we want to make movies about, there wouldn't be any black/asian actors!"
- 'Anti-racist' producer subtly suggesting blacks and asians don't have any good stories worth telling
so guys, what do you think ?

Last edited:

playmsbk