Marijuana legalization backers hand in initiative petitions

Discussion in 'Politics' started by Modbert, Jan 28, 2010.

1. Modbert

Modbert Daydream Believer Supporting Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +2,962
    Marijuana legalization backers hand in initiative petitions | L.A. NOW | Los Angeles Times

Here we go. Hopefully the stoners don't forget to vote. :lol:

2. Father Time

Father Time I'll be Still Alive

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +438
    Why was I not told of this? I'm a resident of CA I could've signed this.

Although imagine if this passed, it would make the War on Weed so much more futile if people could legally bring weed to most of the West Coast.

3. Modbert

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +2,962
    It seems like they were just looking to get enough to get it on the ballot. And yeah, it would.

I would say this actually has a decent chance of passing.

4. Father Time

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +438
    Come on San Fransisco prove you're useful for something. If they have Haight Ashbury it can't be that hard.

5. Dis

Dis Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Great.. Because we don't have enough water-logged marshmallow heads as it is...

6. Father Time

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +438
    Well we certainly have too many people in jail over drug charges.

7. Modbert

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +2,962
    The amount of taxpayer money being spent on keeping people in jail for possessing marijuana alone should make any Conservative want to see it end too.

8. rightwinger

rightwinger Paid Messageboard Poster Gold Supporting Member Supporting Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +45,326
    Oregon is already moving that way. Why not make the whole west coast a free pot zone?

9. Father Time

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +438
    Because if Washington legalized pot Windows might become even worse.

10. Cheath

Cheath Rookie

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0