World Population to fall

Parties are going to be a lot smaller...

images.jpg

Its a lot to get your head around.
There will obviously need to be changes in attitudes. But I am optimistic that our grandchildren will see a better world than the one that we leave them.
We're at 7.8 billion going to 8.8 billion. That to you is falling? :cuckoo:

There will obviously need to be changes in attitudes. But I am optimistic that our grandchildren will see a better world than the one that we leave them.
We're at 7.8 billion going to 8.8 billion. That to you is falling? :cuckoo:

You beat me by a few seconds

The population of the tremendous city of Youngstown Ohio has dropped from 170,000 to 65,000 between 1930 and the present epoch. Likewise the population of fantastic city of East St. Louis dropped from 82000 to 26000 since 1950.

I'm not sure that depopulation is really the key to a "better world" as you suggest.

I've been saying this for the past 20 years, but the 'overpopulation' chicken littles are unwilling to let go of a false crisis.

I've been saying this for the past 20 years, but the 'overpopulation' chicken littles are unwilling to let go of a false crisis.
Total population is still rising in his scenario. Try to keep up.

The population of the tremendous city of Youngstown Ohio has dropped from 170,000 to 65,000 between 1930 and the present epoch. Likewise the population of fantastic city of East St. Louis dropped from 82000 to 26000 since 1950.

I'm not sure that depopulation is really the key to a "better world" as you suggest.
US population is still rising, people are simply moving around to less shitty places.

The population of Austin has dipped from 2,900 in 1910 to 500 today.

Didn't create a better world for the Austinonians from the way it looks to me.

Main Street (PA 607) in Austin, September 2007