One of the finest violinists I have ever heard.

JQPublic1

Gold Member
Aug 10, 2012
Who can deny the talent. the exquisite rendering of music with such grace and nimbleness . Behold, one of the least known virtuosos of our time is revealed for all.

I think the title virtuoso should be conferred by other musicians

This one solo is not enough to come to any conclusions

Are you a musician? Your opinion marks you as a self identifying expert... BTW I am a musician. Farrakhan had to read music to play like that...every note was precise and every subtle nuance was captured with amazing dexterity.... Yes, he is a virtuoso in that video.... beautifully done....

Who can deny the talent. the exquisite rendering of music with such grace and nimbleness . Behold, one of the least known virtuosos of our time is revealed for all.

Plays a mean fiddle

Are you a musician? Your opinion marks you as a self identifying expert... BTW I am a musician. Farrakhan had to read music to play like that...every note was precise and every subtle nuance was captured with amazing dexterity.... Yes, he is a virtuoso in that video.... beautifully done....

Every musician has to be able to read music

And are you a professional musician? You have been recorded? You are recognized by professional musicians as being talented?

BTW that was a rather simple solo for any halfway decent violinist

Shouldn't this be under music, not race?
Anything pertaining to Louis Farrakhan is about race to people like you. You are just mad because the "Negro" plays classical music with amazing skills. Kinda puts a wrench in your stereotype doesn't it?

Well the point is that he's soooo good simply because he's black
This is a side of the man that few know about. He could have played a James Brown song or Danny boy but he chose a classical piece. In doing so, farrakhan revealed a side of himself that White people, at least those with class, can appreciate.