Guitar Players (or wanna be's like me)

Gdjjr

Platinum Member
Oct 25, 2019
Texas
I posted one of this guys videos in another thread, but then I found this one- I'm not a proponent of internet learning- until I ran across this guy- his style suits me to a tee as I use my thumb rather than a pick and using my other fingers for finger pickin is just beyond my skill level at this point in time. He makes pickin out a melody isimple/easy to do.

I posted one of this guys videos in another thread, but then I found this one- I'm not a proponent of internet learning- until I ran across this guy- his style suits me to a tee as I use my thumb rather than a pick and using my other fingers for finger pickin is just beyond my skill level at this point in time. He makes pickin out a melody isimple/easy to do.

Figured you for a sometimes picker. Haven't taken mine off the wall or out of closet in years. Was a thumb and three finger picker, myself as I never made a pick strike the strings like I wanted, except for strumming.

• Banned
Figured you for a sometimes picker
Full time thumb plucker would be more accurate - LOL- I'm a cowboy chorder mostly and use my thumb plucking for emphasis- I know absolutely 0 about individual notes, where they are, or how they sound- but, with this guys help (the video) I can, I hope, teach myself, like I have everything else I do, how to incorporate individual notes into what I do- which ain't half bad, but I want more- I'm 73 so time is short- and I am in a bit of a hurry- for posterity sake-