science vs a hunch

You're linking to a far right website. OF COURSE they are going to parrot what Trump tells them.

Found this at the bottom of the link...........................

American Conservative Movement
Join fellow patriots as we form a grassroots movement to advance the cause of conservatism. We have two priorities until election day: Stopping Democrats and supporting strong conservative candidates. We currently have 7500+ patriots with us in a very short time. If you are interested, please join us to receive updates

Yeah, go ahead and tell me that this link is credible.

Want to make some predictions about the "cornavirus" death toll?

Nope, not gonna predict squat. I'm not a doctor, nor do I have medical training other than first aid that I learned in the Navy. However, I am going to trust the doctors and the experts over whatever crap spews from Trump's mouth. Effective leaders know how to delegate and how to listen to experts that know more than they do. Trump doesn't have those attributes.

I bet the death troll is no more than 10% above a standard flu season.

Well, considering that 12,000 people die in the US annually from the flu, your estimate would put the death toll at 13,200.

https://www.usnews.com/news/health-...s-spreading-in-us-thats-killed-10-000-the-flu

The CDC predicts that at least 12,000 Americans will die from the flu in any given year. As many as 61,000 people died in the 2017-2018 flu season, and 45 million were infected.Feb 7, 2020

You're linking to a far right website. OF COURSE they are going to parrot what Trump tells them.

Join fellow patriots as we form a grassroots movement to advance the cause of conservatism. We have two priorities until election day: Stopping Democrats and supporting strong conservative candidates. We currently have 7500+ patriots with us in a very short time. If you are interested, please join us to receive updates