Favorite antihero in Television/Film

Who is your favorite antihero of film and television history?

• Total voters

FranklinRoosevelt_FTW

Diamond Member
Gold Supporting Member
May 12, 2022
I’ve narrowed the list down to three of the most well-known heroes of television who tend to have perhaps what some might call the a dark side. I’m no expert on the issue so if you think a certain name has been left out, please provide the character and why you chose them.

As for Walter White, here was a high school teacher turned meth dealer in order to support his family because he fears he is going to die in a few years and wants to be sure that his family is financially stable for the future. I was on the way Mr. White does kill innocent people. He has also of course, a meth dealer, which is a brutal thing in it up at south. But he also is doing something noble trying to support his family.

1699408974836.jpeg

Walters character is mild mannered and not the type of man you would imagine standing up to a tough drug dealer like Tuco …. Which makes Mr. White all the more likable.

Paul Kersey

1699409130483.jpeg

Kersey is the main character of the death wish film series. I am no expert on these films, and I have not seen everyone of them. But I know the character is quite famous when it comes to this category. After his wife is killed, and daughter sexually assaulted during a home invasion Kersey turns to vigilantism, taking on any criminals he can find and basically fighting back against the bad guys.

John “Jigsaw” Kramer

Here is an architect and successful man in “jigsaw” who is told later in his life that he has been diagnosed with terminal cancer. Kramer decides to go after various types of criminals in society, those who have harmed babies, disable people, blind people. Kramer goes after the corrupt insurance industry in America.

Kramer and Kersey afaik did not attack innocents like Walter White did…. They certainly did not sell meth..