Aloha

stoneridge

Stoney
Jan 31, 2010
Suburbs of Indianapolis, In.
I am a 55 year old amateur political pundit. I have been interested in politics most of my life. I have a tendency to lean to the right on the political spectrum. I have been a member of another political forum for the last 5 and half years. Primarily a liberal board with a few conservatives sprinkled in for good measure. The so called "owner" made a reference to my deceased mother in a name he called me about 2 months ago. Needless to say we had it out. After the time I had spent there you can start to recognize writing styles and the liberal managers were dressing up and coming into the forum and causing unnecessary problems. Even though I have several folks I will miss big time, I don't need that. I like the fact that you can't have multiple identities here.

I hope to make friendly associations with folks from both sides of the aisle. Don't get me wrong I am no thinned skinned weenie and I can give and take with the best. I love to use humor.Give me a little time to get my feet wet and I am sure I can contribute to what looks like a great place to be.

Welcome, although we've got some Libtards here like the owner of the previous board you were on, many who are extremely racist. The mods let them stay, but will delete their foul language and personal insults if you ask them to.

Stoneridge, have you ever toured Benjamin Harrison's home in Indianapolis? I did some years back, he and Caroline are buried in Crown Hill cemetery. There is a rare wax cylinder recording of his voice online, from 1889 I believe. He has kind of a deep voice, the earliest known recording of a President's voice.