A SGT's Introduction

SGT_Kat

Army Strong
Nov 22, 2013
Hey everyone!

I’m relatively new to message boards. The previous forum I was on would lean too far left for my taste and if I spoke out on anything I would be attacked (I was out numbered). I think this forum will be a lot more welcoming with people I can relate to.

A little about me:
I’m a SGT in the Guard. My MOS is 25U which is communications (I love my radios). I will not post which Guard I’m in due to the political nature of the forum. I’m a Geographer and I work in GIS (geographic information systems). In simplest terms I make maps all day lol. My husband is an infantryman (so I’m partial for the infantry). :salute:

I’ve deployed to Iraq with my husband (a lovely honeymoon in the desert lol). Because I did deploy with the infantry I have a tendency to swear so I will apologies for that ahead of time. I’m a strong believer in God, the Constitution, Gun Rights, and Pro-life. I’m a scientist by heart and by education.

Warnings: I swear and I can be very sarcastic. I’m dyslexic, therefore my spelling might not be the greatest and I may switch up words at times.

I look forward to getting to know those on the board :smiliehug:

Welcome!

You may have felt out gunned on the other discussion forum for your views - but beware that the same thing could happen here.

Don't let it bother you.

It takes time but you need to understand that there is a corps of liberal posters who do nothing but scan forums for certain topics. Once found, they alight like vultures and begin to spout their pre-recorded venom.

You have some choices.
:salute::salute:
First is to simply ignore threads in which these rabid leftists post their venom.
Second, once you realize who these Libtards are, you can go to your CP and add them to your ignore list.
Third, you can let them get to you and give them a negative reputation in that square to the upper right with a thumbs up and another down.