Twitter ban people for political opinions

grbb

VIP Member
Oct 15, 2016
Feminist's Lawsuit Against Twitter the First of Many, Lawyers Say

image001.jpg

Are private companies more powerful than governments now?

Twitter is kind of weird. I had a tweet with over 17K views, several hundred likes, and a few retweets last week and I am a noob even in the twitterverse. It wasn't because anybody famous had responded. I have absolutely no idea how it jumped that high. It was a throw away comment about the $2B round-up award. I did notice something odd though. I got three replies from 3 different accounts that were the exact same statement alleging the account holder was on the jury. Clearly they were not because it was written in broken english and sent from 3 different accounts.

image001.jpg

Yes @grrb
People have always had and claimed rights innately given by God or Nature,
while Government authority depends on what the people authorize by consent.

This has always been true. Only if we give our power to government do
we the people express our authority this way. All institutions depend on
people to empower them. If we reclaim our power directly, and don't give
up authority to others, then we can enforce the laws for ourselves as long
as we follow the same standards and don't abuse such authority.

As for freedom of speech and of the press, yes, again the people retain
this right. So companies that are owned by people are run by their rules
and whatever agreements they make with users, customers or clients.
As long as they don't falsely advertise, misrepresent, or commit fraud,
slander libel or other violations of law, then people and companies
exercise discretion in deciding what content they want to support or not.

As Mark Levin explains it, NOBODY is FORCING you to use these media
companies and outlets. The GOVERNMENT cannot deprive people of
freedom of speech/press who have committed no crime that warrants
penalties and punishment by law.