Bryan Adams goes on expletive-laced tirade about China and the coronavirus

shockedcanadian

Diamond Member
Aug 6, 2012
Until absolute evidence is provided that this came from a wet market, I will reserve my judgement. I do find it peculiar that this virus hardly impact anyone under a certain age. I'm no medical expert, but there is a reason there is a big push for the youth to get their flu vaccine when needed. Why does this virus not impact them as much?

Bryan Adams, the Canadian rocker, created a stir online Monday after he posted an expletive-filled rant against the “greedy bastards” behind Chinese wet markets that he says produced the coronavirus and put his tour on hold.

Adams, 60, was scheduled to play a series of shows at London's Albert Hall starting on Monday night. In a post on Instagram, he slammed those in China who frequent wet markets.

"Tonight was supposed to be the beginning of a tenancy of gigs at the @royalalberthall, but thanks to some fu----- bat eating, wet market animal selling, virus making greedy bastards, the whole world is now on hold," Adams wrote. "My message to them other than 'thanks a fu----- lot' is go vegan."

In all seriousness, there are a handful of songs by him that are pretty great. I can do without some of the duets and ballads, though.

Until absolute evidence is provided that this came from a wet market, I will reserve my judgement. I do find it peculiar that this virus hardly impact anyone under a certain age. I'm no medical expert, but there is a reason there is a big push for the youth to get their flu vaccine when needed. Why does this virus not impact them as much?

Bryan Adams, the Canadian rocker, created a stir online Monday after he posted an expletive-filled rant against the “greedy bastards” behind Chinese wet markets that he says produced the coronavirus and put his tour on hold.