Obama Promises fall flat as VA continues to Fail Veterans

Geaux4it

Intensity Factor 4-Fold
May 31, 2009
Tennessee
As a SeaBee veteran, I am not surprised in the continued drum beat of our Failure in Chief to support our VETS and our country on all fronts

-Geaux
====================

On Veterans Day President Obama will lay a wreath at Arlington National Cemetery and talk about his administration’s progress in caring for vets, but critics of the beleaguered Department of Veterans Affairs point to fresh scandals and persistent mismanagement as proof that little has changed.

White House officials said Tuesday that Mr. Obama will highlight progress in five areas for veterans, including cutting the backlog of benefits claims, increasing access to health care services and reducing homelessness among veterans. In conjunction with Mr. Obama’s announcements, Virginia Gov. Terry McAuliffe is set to declare Wednesday that his state is the first one to eliminate veterans’ homelessness statewide.

Obama promises fall flat as VA continues to fail veterans

As a SeaBee veteran, I am not surprised in the continued drum beat of our Failure in Chief to support our VETS and our country on all fronts

-Geaux
====================

On Veterans Day President Obama will lay a wreath at Arlington National Cemetery and talk about his administration’s progress in caring for vets, but critics of the beleaguered Department of Veterans Affairs point to fresh scandals and persistent mismanagement as proof that little has changed.

White House officials said Tuesday that Mr. Obama will highlight progress in five areas for veterans, including cutting the backlog of benefits claims, increasing access to health care services and reducing homelessness among veterans. In conjunction with Mr. Obama’s announcements, Virginia Gov. Terry McAuliffe is set to declare Wednesday that his state is the first one to eliminate veterans’ homelessness statewide.

Barry can't be trusted...

-Geaux