Non Singing Talent Competition - AGT, Project Runway, Dancing Etc. - Do You Watch?

Foxfyre

Eternal optimist
Gold Supporting Member
Oct 11, 2007
Desert Southwest USA
This thread is for discussion of all the great non-singing talent competitions including but not limited to:

America's Got Talent
Project Runway
Dancing with the Stars
So You Think You Can Dance
American Ninja Warrior

. . . .and whatever else might fit in this category.

And yes, AGT does include some singers, but most of the talent takes other forms.

Last edited:
Currently the only one running I know of that interests me is Project Runway. I am by no means a designer myself and haven't gotten out the sewing machine in decades, but I am fascinated by the creative designs those people are able to come up with. Thursday nights on A&E.

Whoops Correction. The show running now is an adaptation of Project Runway, but it's called "Under the Gunn" where the infamous Tim Gunn hosts the show pitting three Project Runway winners against each other as mentors of aspiring designers. Otherwise works pretty much as Project Runway with a winner and loser (who is eliminated) in each episode.

Im tempted to include "Biggest Loser" in this category too since it doesn't seem to fit in any others. If this thread generates any interest, is losing weight a talent? For that matter is American Ninja Warrior a talent?

When someone that I like is on Dancing With The Stars show, I most definitely watch! When the new round starts on March 17th, Candace Cameron Bure (D.J. from the Full House TV show) is the reason why I intend to watch the show again. :) :) :)

God bless you and her always!!! :) :) :)

Holly

When someone that I like is on Dancing With The Stars show, I most definitely watch! When the new round starts on March 17th, Candace Cameron Bure (D.J. from the Full House TV show) is the reason why I intend to watch the show again. :) :) :)

God bless you and her always!!! :) :) :)

Holly