IS IT STRANGE TO HATE YOUR FATHER FOR KILLING YOUR DOG?

Beachboy

Irritated Indy Voter
Apr 8, 2013
Pacific Palisades, CA & Albuquerque, NM
This post seems to be going viral on the Google. Thought it might lead to some discussion here. I re-post for two reasons. First, I think the message is indicative of the kind of pain the death of a pet can bring any of us dog owners, especially because it may have been avoided.

When we were vetted by Golden Retriever RESCUE, we visited a dog that the parents were taking away from a young child. We helped convince the owner to reconsider. Such a separation could leave a life-long scar on the child as in the example here.

Secondly, a rule I learned in business, is do not mess with the gays. This is the most vindictive post I have ever seen.

Berk Toeppen originally shared:

Our German Shepperd died when I was a Freshman in High School at age 8 from cancer of the spleen. I was devastated. At my father's command, I fed Fritz Purina Dog Chow, (basically filler that he just excreted). I served him ONCE a day, (bad for digestion), and added two cans of dog food, (few nutrients), with some table scraps, but rarely vegetables.

NOW MIND YOU MY PARENTS WERE COLLEGE EDUCATED!

For years everyone knew that vegetables are good for us mammals. ( I blend them into a gravy for our Golden Retriever today). Some believe vegetables may be part of a cure for cancer. Table scraps are not good for dogs as their stomachs can not easily digest the human spices. While on Social Security we buy our Golden Retriever, "Kronkite," Avoderm that costs us about $100 a month. It is grain free, (no filler). Avoderm/Nature's Balance/Merrick are available in many flavors. And, yes, dogs DO appreciate different flavors.

We also stretch our budget $41 a month for Kronkite's health care policy with Healthy Paws Insurance, (owned by a pet owner foundation). A basic surgery can cost up to $6,000! Kronkite is treated as we would any family member.