contact us?

Discussion in 'Announcements and Feedback' started by jodylee, Oct 10, 2007.

  1. jodylee
    Offline

    jodylee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +65
    finding it difficult to contact a mediator via the contact us at the bottom. My problem is i can't upload pictures, have tried small and big all Jpg. please someone help me.
     
  2. Shogun
    Offline

    Shogun Free: Mudholes Stomped

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    30,495
    Thanks Received:
    2,224
    Trophy Points:
    1,043
    Ratings:
    +2,260
    Are yu trying to upload pics or just post a pic in a thread?
     
  3. Gunny
    Offline

    Gunny Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    44,689
    Thanks Received:
    6,753
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    The Republic of Texas
    Ratings:
    +6,770
    What exactly are you trying to do?
     
  4. AllieBaba
    Offline

    AllieBaba BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    33,778
    Thanks Received:
    3,648
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +3,650
    This site is giving me fits for weird and continual pop-ups and applications. Is there any way to protect myself? The two that keep hitting me are the ones called Internet Speed Monitor, Mirar, and something called outerinfo. I've removed them once, but they keep coming back, and it's coming from this site....

    I'm not a tekkie, so set me straight if I'm on the wrong track.
     
  5. trobinett
    Offline

    trobinett Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,832
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Arkansas, The Ozarks
    Ratings:
    +162
    Yea, the pop ups on this site are really starting to piss me off.

    I understand the "money deal", but this is getting ridiculous.:eusa_naughty:
     
  6. RetiredGySgt
    Offline

    RetiredGySgt Platinum Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    39,591
    Thanks Received:
    5,909
    Trophy Points:
    1,140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +9,021
    I have no problems, Download a spam and add blocker program. Not even sure I have those on this computer.
     
  7. trobinett
    Offline

    trobinett Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,832
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Arkansas, The Ozarks
    Ratings:
    +162
    Thanks for the heads up RGS, appreciate it, but I just find it distracting, and I jump back and forth to a number of forums, most don't have the amount this forum has.

    Maybe I'll fire up "Fire Fox" to visit this forum.

    Still a bummer...............:eusa_think:
     
  8. trobinett
    Offline

    trobinett Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,832
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Arkansas, The Ozarks
    Ratings:
    +162
    Hey, round two.

    I just had to shut down my computer, had a virus!

    Not pointing fingers, but, everything was going fine until I showed up HERE!

    I'm now on Fire fox, guess we'll see how this does.
     
  9. midcan5
    Offline

    midcan5 liberal / progressive

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,795
    Thanks Received:
    2,367
    Trophy Points:
    245
    Location:
    Philly, PA
    Ratings:
    +3,310
    I use Firefox v2.0.0.8 I have it set in options to clear cache, cookies, and authenticated sessions on browser shutdown. I also have PC firewall on. To block pop ups go to: Tools, options, content, and check Block p u. I have no trouble at all with this site.
     
  10. trobinett
    Offline

    trobinett Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,832
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Arkansas, The Ozarks
    Ratings:
    +162
    Roger that midcan, I'm on Firefox(latest version) and all is well.:eusa_dance:
     

Share This Page