Christian Airman Claims He Was Fired by Lesbian Commander for Gay Marriage Stance

You're free to offer your own sources.

Actually, I think the fact that this story isn't being carried by major news sources is almost a source in itself.

But here...

No, This Air Force Sergeant Was Not Fired For Opposing Marriage Equality | ThinkProgress
The accurately-acronymed TP is asserting facts that are not in evidence.

As does the article in the opening post, so we are left with what is the most likely scenario at this time.

I'm a vet and I fully appreciate the difference between company grade officers and field grade officers such as Major Valenzuela. I am also aware how things unfold. The initial article played on emotion and sensationalism and was pursueing a right wing, homophobic, Christian agenda.

For one thing, no military chaplain, given the new rules, would "preach that homosexuality is a sin", but a dead giveaway as to the inaccuracy and inflammatory bias of the article in the initial post was that the Major "fired" the First Sergeant.

"FIRED". Seriously now...

But you won't change your mind so that's OK.

Last edited:
You're free to offer your own sources.

Actually, I think the fact that this story isn't being carried by major news sources is almost a source in itself.

But here...

No, This Air Force Sergeant Was Not Fired For Opposing Marriage Equality | ThinkProgress

So did the OP.

You're choosing to believe the one you want to believe. After all, if it feels good, it must be true.

Right?

But here...

As does the article in the opening post, so we are left with what is the most likely scenario at this time.

I'm a vet and I fully appreciate the difference between company grade officers and field grade officers such as Major Valenzuela. I am also aware how things unfold. The initial article played on emotion and sensationalism and was pursueing a right wing, homophobic, Christian agenda.