Restaurants Paying $2.13 Per Hour Isn't A Living Wage

Independentthinker

Diamond Member
Oct 15, 2015
Or, is it?

I'm so damn sick and tired of leftists complaining about restaurant's tip wages and the poor things haven't gotten a raise to that base in years and how that is peanuts to live on. I was a manager at Pizza Hut eons ago and most of the full time waitresses made more money than I did.

Or, is it?

I'm so damn sick and tired of leftists complaining about restaurant's tip wages and the poor things haven't gotten a raise to that base in years and how that is peanuts to live on. I was a manager at Pizza Hut eons ago and most of the full time waitresses made more money than I did.

A good wait person is worth their weight in gold.

Yeah, when my cousin was going through nursing school at UD she had a job at the Hotel Du Pont working in the bar/restaurant. She was making enough part time to pay for her school, plus living expenses. She made a pittance from salary...like 2 bucks an hour or something. You get a line to an established, high class place and you can make some serious cash.
Way back in the 50's and 60's I had a relative who was head concierge there. He put two kids through college on tips startin as a doorman. My mother was always talking about that.

Tips pay bills. That's why the cocksuckers try to tax them.

Tips also depend upon the location in the country where one is and the quality of the food served. When we first came here I was surprised to learn a few months after being here that there was gossip from a local cafe nearby who was talking about the tips we left because they did not normally get decent tips.

BTW, I was also surprised when we were in Carson City, Nevada when I painted a few windows so we'd have some extra spending money one lady gave me a $100.00 tip on top of the $125.00 I charged to paint her window.

Or, is it?