Before Leaving Shulkin Moved Desk of Trump’s Guy into ‘Glorified Utility Closet’

longknife

Diamond Member
Sep 21, 2012
Sin City
Shoulda been fired months ago. A mean spirited little man who needed security at the door to his office.

Veterans Affairs Secretary David Shulkin appeared to send a message to President Donald Trump by exiling senior White House adviser Jake Leinenkugel, who worked as Trump’s “eyes and ears” in the agency, to a glorified cubicle resembling the “entrance to a mechanical area,” according to an employee who saw it.

His desk was moved in the last week from an office next to Shulkin’s on the 10th floor, which houses executives, to a “cubicle/office” in the middle of the seventh floor.

The employee called it “an island in Siberia.”

This mighta been the final straw for the president.

More @ Before Leaving Shulkin Moved Desk of Trump’s Guy into 'Glorified Utility Closet'

As a disabled veteran, I worry about what's next with the VA. Shulkin was an asshole for taking the fam on vacation on the public dime but he should have been admonished, not fired, He was a good VA Chief who cares for veterans. He started the choice program that helps many vets with healthcare that's home grown instead of driving ungodly distances. He was making inroads on the backlog of claims that have gotten crazy and even developed a fast track for certain categories of claims. He is very good for veterans. He is a good administrator and this new guy knows absolutely nothing about how to run even a small business let alone the number 2 bureaucracy in the federal govt. Just another mindless blunder by a clueless President. No thought to how he can run the agency and no thought about the veterans he will try to serve. I have nothing against him but we need someone with experience or we will see the VA collapse under its own weight. There's already talk of the Bush brilliant idea of privatization that will signal the end to veteran's care for good. It'll mean breaking it