What do veterans think of Bush?

jimnyc

Aug 28, 2003
New York
"I am a veteran of the Iraq war and the war on terror. I know the leadership of the President. I also know his opponent in this election is the antithesis of everything for which the President stands. President Bush will lead us to victory in this just and necessary fight. John Kerry will just lead us to disaster."
Michael C. Rudzinski, Rantoul, IL

"I am a Viet Nam era vet, enlisting in the USAF in 1972, graduated from the USAF Academy, Class of '76, and proudly flew F-4 Phantom's from 1977 to 1988. God help us if President George W. Bush is not retained in office as President of the United States. We need a Commander In Chief like President Bush who will take the fight to the enemy, and destroy the enemies of the United States in place, rather than someone who will hunker down in the White House, and stock up on body bags waiting for the next attack on US soil. The combined armed forces of the United States have done an amazing job so far, and if permitted, I am confident they will prevail. Give the command, they will make it happen. Lord guard and guide the men who fly..."
Brent Glines, Ogden, UT

"I am a Vietnam veteran of the Marine Corp who saw active combat duty and who spilt his blood on the battlefield. I support the president because he is the kind of president that if we had more of, we would not need to send our troops in harms way more often and when we do it would be at less cost in the lives to our people and others. He is a man who understands what it means to be in the military and I know that he would not waste this precious resource. He is an honest president who is not afraid to make the tough decisions that he must make. I trust this man and I believe that is a commodity we have long done without."
Joseph, San Luis Obispo, CA