Was the DOD following orders?

whitehall

Diamond Member
Dec 28, 2010
Western Va.
In any rational time in American history the Secretary of Defense would be on the hot seat for withdrawing funds to bury the courageous best of the best in the Military who were killed in action. Was DOD secretary Chuck Hagel following orders when he decided not to pay the survivors of the families who paid the ultimate sacrifice? Is Barry Obama the president of the whole Country or just the president of the democrat party? He had the power to make things right for the families of the Soldiers and Marines who paid the ultimate price but he chose not to console the families in favor of punishing Americans for the shutdown. Did the DOD really authorize the shoddy treatment of America's honored dead by picking up the caskets with a forklift rather than the honored guard? As a Vet I am more ashamed than angry.

In any rational time in American history the Secretary of Defense would be on the hot seat for withdrawing funds to bury the courageous best of the best in the Military who were killed in action. Was DOD secretary Chuck Hagel following orders when he decided not to pay the survivors of the families who paid the ultimate sacrifice? Is Barry Obama the president of the whole Country or just the president of the democrat party? He had the power to make things right for the families of the Soldiers and Marines who paid the ultimate price but he chose not to console the families in favor of punishing Americans for the shutdown. Did the DOD really authorize the shoddy treatment of America's honored dead by picking up the caskets with a forklift rather than the honored guard? As a Vet I am more ashamed than angry.

I am also ashamed how this administration has used our Military as pawns in all this.

Bad enough that they close monuments to our Hero's, but to withhold funds from the families of the war dead is despicable.

Yes, they should be ashamed of themselves

Good question...