Saddam / Osama September 11th link

Discussion in 'Middle East - General' started by MASTER G, Dec 1, 2003.

?

Did Osama and Saddam work together towards 9/11

1. Yes

2 vote(s)
    22.2%
  2. No

7 vote(s)
    77.8%
  1. MASTER G

MASTER G Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to this site so I just wanted to investigate a querie because this interests me. I live in England and over here the government has never mentioned a link between Saddam and Osama and 9/11. It seems to me like a lot of people in America believe that the events of 9/11 are a strong argument for going to war with Iraq and that they believe Saddam and Osama were linked. I would just like to hear people's opinions on this and for them to argue their point.

2. Lefty Wilbury

Lefty Wilbury Active Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +36
    no one has mention saddam was involed with 9-11 but saddam is linked to obl as well as many other terrorist groups that have targeted the US. links to Abu Nidal and 93 bombing suspects Abdul Rahman Yasin amoung many many others.

3. Psychoblues

Psychoblues Senior Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +143
    Very little has been said concerning the Saddam/bin Laden connection. But one thing is certailnly clear. Even not saying much, this administration certainly implies that the connection is/was there. A recent Zogby poll suggests that about 65% of Americans believe there to be a connection. I think my number is correct but it is only from memory and at my age my memory fails me sometimes.