I am new here.

JP Cusick

Real name identity.
May 8, 2011
Hollywood, MD. 20636
Hi all.

I am a candidate for the US Senate for the State of Maryland but I still want to discuss issues on this board, and I really am not campaigning here as I am campaigning only in my own State of Maryland.

Being new to this forum does not mean I am new to Internet forums because in fact I am very well experienced online, and I am not sensitive to comments or criticism and I do hope to have some spirited discussions on the board.

Even though my campaign is in Maryland - if elected as a U.S. Senator then my intended reforms are to cover the entire USA so that might add some spice.

I plan to post a topic soon in the "Politics" board as this here is only my introduction and we do not want to debate politics on this Intro board.

For me it is important that I communicate under my real name as myself and not anonymously because I do expect and want my words to be scrutinized.

JP

Welcome!
We have a lot of mud slinging around here but many discussions on serious matters also.
I think you will find how diverse our country really is from things on this board.
P.S. Just remember that we have people from all over the world posting here.

Last edited:
Interesting home page. Ya don't have a lot of issues you're concerned with and the one you do concentrate on links to federal law listing. Playing it close to the chest? :eusa_eh:

I'm moving to Maryland as part of BRAC this year...should be interesting

I am, J.P. Cusick, a Democratic Party candidate for Maryland to the U.S Senate, and my primary platform is to reform the Child Support laws.
It is my contention that every candidate for any office in any location have the desire and intentions to improve schools and lower crime, to save the environment and to build roads and infrastructure, so I see it as disingenuous to offer such things as a political platform or as the basis of a campaign.