Hurrican Dorian check in..

Lovebears65

Gold Member
Apr 17, 2011
Georgia
I am in Coastal Georgia. Now that the track is changing again its getting too close to comfort. We were expected at least a Cat 2 by the time if came here if it hit in FL .. Now they are saying Ga might get a direct hit. We are prepared as we can be , but if this monster gets any more likely we will evecuate. Probably towards New Orleans or maybe TN.. Plus we have to worry about this thing called KING tide.. I am very close to the coast in GA.. UGH . I am a hurricane pro when it comes to most but not a Cat 4 possibly a Cat 5 at impact .

So this is the hurricane Dorian check in ..

I am in Coastal Georgia. Now that the track is changing again its getting too close to comfort. We were expected at least a Cat 2 by the time if came here if it hit in FL .. Now they are saying Ga might get a direct hit. We are prepared as we can be , but if this monster gets any more likely we will evecuate. Probably towards New Orleans or maybe TN.. Plus we have to worry about this thing called KING tide.. I am very close to the coast in GA.. UGH . I am a hurricane pro when it comes to most but not a Cat 4 possibly a Cat 5 at impact .

I have one Golden Rule for cyclones: LEAVE EARLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Greg

It has not yet been strengthened by the hot currents

I hope you and your family stay safe during this dreadful storm. Cheers.

If you are that close to the coast, I'd be getting out of there BEFORE the crowds. Who wants to be caught in a traffic jam with a monster on their tail?

Above all else, stay safe

• Thanks
Reactions: mdk
I'd love to see the accuracy of 4- and 5-day lead hurricane forecasts in the last 10 years or do. Anecdotally I think they've been complete duds. Remember Irma in 17 was going to destroy Miami and a lot of the FL Peninsula? And then New Orleans was supposed to see severe flooding from some hurricane this past summer--there was a little rain. That was all. "Wind shear" or something.