Too Hot For Solar Panels?

easyt65

Diamond Member
Aug 4, 2015
Did Dimocrats know Solar Panels, tasked with collecting energy from the sun, could OVERHEAT?

Easy, one of the most basic tenets of electronic theory is that heat is bad for all electronics. It increases internal resistance and thus I2R losses because electron flow is impeded by the greater energy state of the valence shells obstructing the jumping of excess electrons from atom to atom. This is basically why superconductors always need CHILLED, not heated.

I'm no solar expert but I would expect solar panels have a peak operating range which falls off beyond any higher temperature. Worse, the heat can only add to shorting the life of the components and already, solar panels made 20 years ago have reached the end of their lives and Biden's government has no plan in place for what to do with them so they are being dumped into landfills with all their toxic metals to pollute and contaminate the ground water.

Another big win for the green energy movement so eager to see green advances that they tout nascent technology still in the experimental stage before any of the real bugs get worked out to find that in the long term, green energy is really no better than and actually more costly than the energy we already have.

So if anyone thinks we only have 9 years to turn the corner with climate change and are depending on wind, solar and EV cars to do it, you might as well kiss your ass goodbye.

Easy, one of the most basic tenets of electronic theory is that heat is bad for all electronics. It increases internal resistance and thus I2R losses because electron flow is impeded by the greater energy state of the valence shells obstructing the jumping of excess electrons from atom to atom. This is basically why superconductors always need CHILLED, not heated.