If your life is bad, who is most at fault: YOU, a corporation, the government?

Discussion in 'Politics' started by bucs90, Oct 15, 2011.

1. bucs90

bucs90 Gold Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +19,210
    I'm in the "99%" I suppose. Earn about 60K a year. Very modest. Own a home and a car. Have no debt except 30K more on my home. I graduated high school and college. Avoided having kids out of wedlock. Never committed any felonies. Worked a lot of crappy, low pay jobs after college and kept working and applying, and eventually got better jobs. I workout and stay fit. I'm not in the richest 1%. Yet....I'm happy. I'm fed. I'm healthy. I have no gripes. No ill will towards any rich person or corporation.

So I must ask....if you are in the 99% AND you are pissed about it, who is more at fault for your circumstance?

- Yourself?
    - A corporation?
    - The government?
    - A rich guy?

I think some of you folks need to join "Occupy Myself" and realize your unhappiness is almost 99% your own fault. Stop blaming others. Work low level stuff until you earn your way up like the rest of us did.

Because I bet if you graduate, don't make kids out of wedlock, stay out of debt and out of jail, stay employed no matter how much you think you are "too good" for a job, and keep yourself fit........I bet if you do all that you'll be happily among the 99%. Like me.

• Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Cuyo

Cuyo Training a Guineapig army

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +942
    You have exactly as much as the owners of this country want you to have. They let you have just enough to keep you content and sedentary, to where it's still cheaper than hiring the guns to control you.

• Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  3. LoneLaugher

LoneLaugher Diamond Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +18,448
    Excellent! It appears that you are doing OK. Maybe voting for the status quo would be the smart thing for you to do. If it ain't broke, don't fix it....right?