I would like to know your opinion...

Discussion in 'Education' started by nemerteia, Nov 2, 2012.

1. nemerteia

nemerteia BANNED

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone! =)
    I have just joined your message board with a very specific reason…
    I am form Latvia (Baltics) and I am currently studying for my Master degree at the University. My specialty is “Educational treatment of diversity”. I am a first year student, so I everything is new to me, but nevertheless interesting and sometimes shocking.

anyway =) One of the many tasks I have is to find people from America (any countries on these continents) and to ask their opinion in inclusive education.
    I would really appreciate if you could help… It would be really great if you could share your experience and express your point of view on inclusion: advantages and disadvantages.
    Thank you in advance!!!!

==================================

In case there are any teachers from Latin America… I have another task: to contact someone from Latin America and consult on the inclusive education in general… how it works, government’s involvement, social involvement, difference between mainstream schools and specialized schools, if there are inclusive schools, advantages, disadvantages, your personal opinion… just anything you can share =)

I am sorry to bother you… but I have no idea how to complete this task without bothering strange people =))
    Sincerely,
    Violet

2. Katzndogz

Katzndogz Diamond Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +8,337
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  3. Kiki Cannoli

Kiki Cannoli Have you met my shadow?

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +839
    Hello violet. Please explain "inclusive education" so that we may work from the same definition.

4. Mr. H.

Mr. H. Diamond Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +15,387
    In this country if students can't pass an exam, the exam is re-written to accommodate inclusion.

5. Quantum Windbag