Heaven

Discussion in 'Religion and Ethics' started by clyde, Nov 16, 2003.

1. clyde

clyde Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a newbie here.
    Is it not true according to Christianity that when one dies,the body as well as the soul lays in the ground,and then upon the return Of Jesus those who believe in Him will rise to heaven?
    If this is true,then no one has yet gone to heaven.
    Please also tell me just where is heaven and what do people do there? Just to go to an afterlife and do nothing all day would sound like a pretty boring experience.I mean for example,here on Earth I like to go bowling.Of course in heaven I wouldn't want to do it all the time.Oh,and BTW do they have shoes and balls there?

Clyde

2. janeeng

janeeng Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome to the board clyde!

An interesting question - I always beleive that when we die, our souls are what leaves us and enter a different world, what world that is, not sure! I have heard people who claim that they have died and what the have claimed to be a beautiful after life, but who really knows. I can only hope that there is something after we leave...yes, I like to bowl too! haven't done it in a very long time, but your right, that would get boring after a while.

3. clyde

clyde Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Well I thought according to Christianity that since Jesus has not returned to Earth that the dead just lie in pergatory until his return and then only those who believed in Him actually went to heaven after his return to Earth.

4. jimnyc

jimnyc ...

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +246
    Hey, Clyde, welcome to the board. :)

Can you please cite the passage/s that you are referring to?

Thx

5. clyde

clyde Guest

Ratings:
    +0