After 14 Years, I Started Flying Again

Geaux4it

Intensity Factor 4-Fold
May 31, 2009
Tennessee
Any other pilots out there?

Oh man, what a joy. Flying was very addictive for me and I had to put it down for 14 years. Being retired now, I spent a couple days driving into Nashville getting current again.

Life is good

-Geaux
========

Welcome back! Flying is the most fun you can have with your clothes on.

I'm a retired pilot. Flew for over 30 years but still keep my hand in the game helping out at a training center in full motion, level D simulators.

phantom.gif

Welcome back! Flying is the most fun you can have with your clothes on.

I'm a retired pilot. Flew for over 30 years but still keep my hand in the game helping out at a training center in full motion, level D simulators.

phantom.gif

Awesome support you're providing. BTW- Love the F-4. I have many hours backseat in the F-4J and the QF-4. I was a photo chase photographer and have kept a few videos of the flights with the action redacted, edited out. One of may favorites is an FA/18 on our wing going into NAS Point Mugu and some F-16's dropping 500# dumb bombs during testing on the Sea Range. Seems our slow movers were were taking small arms fire over Iraq dropping leaflets. So, engineers devised a way to convert a 500# dumb bomb to dispense leaflets. Our job was to fly off the port side ~100' below the fighters from Nellis. Listen for the tone, then split S and follow the bomb after release to dispense of a massive toilet paper roll to simulate leaflets. What a ride, heavy g recoveries, burner back up to 30K then do it 4 more times

Ending with a 6g break

I used to be 6' but after that flight, more like 5'10" lol

-Geaux

Last edited:

Oh man, what a joy. Flying was very addictive for me and I had to put it down for 14 years. Being retired now, I spent a couple days driving into Nashville getting current again.

Life is good

-Geaux
========

Do your arms get tired?