Question About Sex Crazed Pit Bulls?????

Discussion in 'Pets' started by HUGGY, Jul 21, 2012.

1. HUGGY

HUGGY I Post Because I Care Supporting Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +6,285
    I've had a male and female Pitt Bull couple off and on for a while now and now that I have had them together for several months it has become her "in heat" season and these pups are driving me crazy. The female had a menstral cycle for about two weeks...the blood sems to have stopped lowing and the male is going absolutely fucking nuts trying to get at the pussy. He is a 2 year 4 month old 120 lb red nose and she a 70 lb three and a half year old blue. Obviously neither dog is fixed. So my question is... how long after the female stops bleeding is she fertile? I am assuming this will coincide with HIM not makeing a sex crazed fool of himself. I want my gaurd dogs back! How much longer is this hormone thing gonna dictate the agenda?

I have a lot of experience with this type of dog but have never had fertile pairs under my watch.

Anybody know the answer to my question?

I feel like a ref in a heavyweight title fight.

How much longer will this be going on?

2. Zoom-boing

Zoom-boing Gold Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +10,130
    Why don't you just them fixed then you won't have to deal with it all.

3. HUGGY

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +6,285