Oregon launches program to tax drivers by the mile

Dont Taz Me Bro

Diamond Member
Staff member
Senior USMB Moderator
Gold Supporting Member
Nov 17, 2009
Las Vegas, Nevada
I'd say David Hastings needs to be kicked in the balls, but he probably doesn't have any. The day before Independence Day and this dumb son of a bitch goes on tv welcoming the idea of having a tracking device installed in his car by the government so he can pay higher gas taxes. Apparently, nobody told him when George Orwell wrote 1984 it was meant to be a warning, not an instruction manual. Dip shit.

David Hastings is a rare American. This long-time hybrid car owner from Oregon wants to pay higher taxes for roads and bridges and says the current 30 cents per gallon state gas tax barely affects him.

"I've been free-loading on the highways for 20 years driving electric cars or hybrid cars, getting at least 40 miles to the gallon. So I haven't been paying my share," Hastings said.

Now, Hastings will pay more thanks to OReGO -- the first pay-by-the-mile program in the U.S.

Oregon’s Department of Transportation has been working on it for 15 years as a way to eventually replace the gas tax, which has been flat due to an influx of high mileage vehicles and people driving less.

Oregon launches program to tax drivers by the mile Fox News

He felt he wasnt paying his share? What was stopping that homo from showing up at city hall with a check to pay his share?

Liberals all want to pay more...but only if they can take everyone else off the cliff with them.

He felt he wasnt paying his share? What was stopping that homo from showing up at city hall with a check to pay his share?

Liberals all want to pay more...but only if they can take everyone else off the cliff with them.
Oregon was one of the first states to make suicide legal. Hastings should act on that.