Lost tool bar AGAIN!!!!!

Discussion in 'Computers' started by janeeng, Nov 6, 2003.

  1. janeeng
    Online

    janeeng Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Jim, I sent you email, but it's done AGAIN!!!! this time I know the cockroach did it. He was on earlier - I get up, come on, and no tool bar again. Do you remember what we did to get it back????

    LOST INTERNET TOOL BAR!!!!!!!
     
  2. Jackass
    Offline

    Jackass Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,969
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +14
    Try to go to VIEW and make sure standard is checked.
     
  3. janeeng
    Online

    janeeng Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    No can do, when I say I have no tool bar at all, I mean nothing, no view, file - NOTHING. I found something on interent once, sent to Jim, and he called and had to walk me through all of it - just don't remember what he did.
     
  4. Jackass
    Offline

    Jackass Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,969
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +14
    OOhh....aaaahhhh...let me see...

    Shouldnt this be under software??? :D
     
  5. janeeng
    Online

    janeeng Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't know where it should be, but I know the last time this happened, I had to run something!!! found a thing on IE in search that was too technical for me and sent to Jim
     
  6. Jackass
    Offline

    Jackass Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,969
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +14
    What windows version are you running?? XP, 98, ME???
     
  7. janeeng
    Online

    janeeng Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    XP - ALL FIXED!!! my hero Jim called and fixed!!! had to go to run: hit regedit and go through all that crap!!!! all is well

    Jim, your my HERO!:D
    Even though I get called every name in the book, I still love ya! bitch!
     
  8. Jackass
    Offline

    Jackass Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,969
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +14
    Ok..good. You write it down this time?? LOL
     
  9. janeeng
    Online

    janeeng Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah yeah, shouldn't have happened to begin with! but if I ask the cockroach what he did, I would get "ugh, nothing" so that's that.
     
  10. Jackass
    Offline

    Jackass Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,969
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +14
    Your running XP right?? Why dont you vreate an account for each of you. If he screws up his IE..then it doesnt affect you. Its pretty easy.
     

Share This Page