If We Totally Got Rid of the Minimum Wage, Where Do You Think The Bottom Wage Would Finally Wind Up?

What would the minimum hourly full time wage go to after five years of no minimum wage?

• $9

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • $8

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • $7

• $6

• $5

• $4

• $3

• $2

• $1

• $0, we would have a return of slavery

Votes: 2 40.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
You do realize that this is 2016....right? Slavery exists in Africa and other parts of the world and in various criminal activities here in the states....but empoyees are free to work or not work...right?

Do you know what an 'unpaid intern' is?

Considering I haven't seen "unpaid intern" traders shipping unpaid interns to the market for sale, any comparison to Slavery is shaky at best. Supposedly you gain "experience", however as an Engineer, my internship was a paid one, like all other Engineering internships, so I didn't have to go through that.
Slavery does not have to be imported.

Unpaid interns prove that there are people in a capitalist economy who will work for exactly ZERO but gaining something they think valuable instead. It is not a stretch to think that in an economy that reaches over 50% unemployment, that some might trade their freedom for a personal services contract that promises only similar nonwage benefits, like maybe three square meals a day and a place to sleep inside.

Slaves didn't have a choice, moron. They were property
Historically, yes some slaves did. The Janissaries, Mamelukes, and most slaves could buy their freedom after they saved their price paid for them if their master was willing. Some sold themselves into slavery, dude.

Your lack of knowledge regarding history of slavery does not make me the moron, dude.

Correct, my knowledge on a subject is not what makes you a moron. For the first time in this thread you got something right.

lol, insults and bullshit are all you got, loser.

Feel free to piss off somewhere else and not troll this thread.