This Happened Right Outside Of My Job

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by uptownlivin90, Mar 31, 2010.

1. uptownlivin90

uptownlivin90 Rebelious Youngin

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +384
    So I get off from work at Bolling Air Force Base (I currently work as a civilian) at about 7 last night and decide to stop and get some pizza in Southeast DC near this old Italian pizza place a few blocks away, before I pick my nephew up from basketball practice. I'm standing outside of the place waiting for my two pizzas, talking to a few dudes I know from the neighborhood and no less then about three blocks away shots ring out, clear as day. Two gunmen apparently shot into a crowd full of people and killed 4 people and wounded 5. Luckily no children were hit. All I can say is I pray for those families who were effected and I'm glad I live in the suburbs.

The Associated Press: Gunman sprays DC crowd, killing 4 and wounding 5

2. Dante

Dante On leave Supporting Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +6,054
    I wouldn't feel so safe in the surrounding suburbs if i were you. :eusa_whistle:

3. Full-Auto

Full-Auto Gold Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +1,615
    You have absolutely nothing to worry about. The appelate court just over ruled the supreme court. (Still laughing) the gun ban remains. youre safe dude. LOL

• Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Dr Gregg

Dr Gregg BANNED

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +200
    Damn, glad you weren't closer.

One time I was going to a show in NYC and got on a line to get in and realized that I was in the wrong line, as the people in the line obviously weren't going to the show I was going to. Apparently a short while afterwards someone shot at the crowd on the line I was in, killing a couple of people.

5. WillowTree

WillowTree Diamond Member

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +14,729
    Tragic tragic event. But the question begs to be asked.. I thought DC was a gun free zone?

6. uptownlivin90