Help! Statement of Purpose for graduate at American University

manonfire

Rookie
Mar 15, 2013
Hello dear forums members,

I am a Danish student wishing to pursue my degree - and hopefully future career - in the United States.

Doing so I have to write an application with a statement of purpose to the admission committee and I was hoping a gent soul might help me out with the American language regarding miss formulations and grammatical errors.

The main strategy applied is to have the reader actually read the attached document with my article called 'Education v2.0'.

In advance, thanks!

Statement of Purpose - M.Sc. in Computer Science

Who Am I? Besides being Danish, studying B.Adm and IT I am a young dedicated scholar with a vivid imagination, a love for creating real value using Computer Science and figuring how to turn my good ideas into great products.

What do i want to do? I want to take the static pillars of society, pull them up and replace them.
I so do believe that ten years from now the world will change, we will have a different main language than English, different way of creating and comprehending information compared to the dull ways writing and reading currently in state, kids at the age of six, before even being ‘school mature’ as it is in our current society, will speak several languages, read, write, take decisions based on analytically reasoning not observed before at that age. Ten years from now your school will not exists in it’s current format, ph.d.s, masters and other titles will be nothing but signs of a legacy system once used.

I want to change Education and not just education, but create a total comprehension of the human being and it’s mind. I want to see the human at its best and maximize our brilliant resource - a resource that we have 7.2 billion of as I am typing.