Windows 7 & Firefox = Freeze up and sometimes crash

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Dante, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. Dante
    Offline

    Dante On leave Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    52,463
    Thanks Received:
    3,324
    Trophy Points:
    1,825
    Location:
    On leave
    Ratings:
    +6,054
    what a fucking joke.

    Microsoft and Mozilla are fucking losers.

    posted with Google's bullshit browser.

    lesson: get an Apple/MAC
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2010
  2. Douger
    Offline

    Douger BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12,323
    Thanks Received:
    915
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not fucking there !
    Ratings:
    +915
    Yeah right.
    The eternal spinning wheel OS
    Debian stable. The rest is bullshit.
    Posted with Iceweasel
     
  3. Quantum Windbag
    Offline

    Quantum Windbag Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58,308
    Thanks Received:
    5,014
    Trophy Points:
    245
    Ratings:
    +5,221
    Sounds like operator error to me.
     
  4. Dante
    Offline

    Dante On leave Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    52,463
    Thanks Received:
    3,324
    Trophy Points:
    1,825
    Location:
    On leave
    Ratings:
    +6,054
    I'm upset enough to risk losing most everything and trashing the windows and learning Linux,
     
  5. Kalam
    Offline

    Kalam Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8,866
    Thanks Received:
    773
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +773
    I use Firefox on Windows 7 and have never had this problem.
     
  6. Kat
    Offline

    Kat Diamond Member Gold Supporting Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    25,527
    Thanks Received:
    14,628
    Trophy Points:
    1,445
    Location:
    Sweet Home Alabama
    Ratings:
    +20,348
    hmm I never have a problem with W7 & FF. (knock on wood). You sure something else isn't causing your crashes?
     
  7. Ringel05
    Offline

    Ringel05 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40,240
    Thanks Received:
    8,008
    Trophy Points:
    2,030
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +17,355
    User error. Thought that was obvious.
     
  8. Dante
    Offline

    Dante On leave Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    52,463
    Thanks Received:
    3,324
    Trophy Points:
    1,825
    Location:
    On leave
    Ratings:
    +6,054
    there are tons of complaints: Google
     
  9. Dante
    Offline

    Dante On leave Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    52,463
    Thanks Received:
    3,324
    Trophy Points:
    1,825
    Location:
    On leave
    Ratings:
    +6,054
    It's windows
     
  10. Dante
    Offline

    Dante On leave Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    52,463
    Thanks Received:
    3,324
    Trophy Points:
    1,825
    Location:
    On leave
    Ratings:
    +6,054
    truth is some asswipe like you, a pc geek, installed the software. Best Buy.

    I didn't notice this fact until I got home. I was busy doing things when I picked up the pc-of-shit and walked out of Best Buy.

    I dislike pc techs more than I dislike heartburn.

    I suspect an install became necessary after I installed software from ADOBE and others. When I used APPLE OSX, I never had an issue that wasn't easily dealt with.

    Windows is so unstable and vulnerable it is pathetic, but you'd have to be a windows virgin to realize this.

    I will risk losing lots of stuff in order to get rid of microsoft OS.

    Buy a pc and you MUST learn extra stuff.

    buy a mac, and enjoy using your 'puter.

    pretty simple


    too many issues with windows and even mozilla releases bull crap unstable stuff now.

    the race to the bottom is on
    :evil:
     

Share This Page