What is going to happen?

Cain

Air Force DEP
Nov 14, 2010
Tennessee
So, I consider myself one of the least educated when it comes to Economics. I have read a few books on Economics, but frankly, I'd rather read a military history book or even fantasy.

From what I read, I remember this from a book (no idea what it was sadly):

-Economies function in cycles, they're always going up or going down, even if slowly

That is about it, I am not good with Economics, and I am here to ask this:

What exactly is going to happen to the American Economy? I know none of you can be 100% sure cause you can't predict the future, but I mean, I have so many people saying We are out of a depression, then some say we are in the middle of it, then some say we are just beginning one...what is it really?

I'd say were in a Depression. If that wasn't bad enough, inflation is coming due to massive dollar printing at the Privately Owned Federal Reserve.

Not sure how familiar you are with economics, so I apologize if I come off as preachy (I tend to ramble LOL)).

But there's a difference between a depression and a recession, and I think you're referring to the recession being over (for now), and not the depression. A recession is basically when the economy (mostly measured in terms of real GDP) decreases for 2 (or more) consecutive quarters. Recessions come and go, and can theoretically even occur in times of economic prosperity as part of a normal curve going up and down. A depression is a little less of a concrete definition, but essentially is a period of severe economic downturn, comes with abnormally high levels of unemployment, drop in credit, low interest rates, etc.

Our GDP has (slightly) gone up according to the BEA (bureau of economic analysis), so this is what you're probably hearing-as this would technically mean that there's no current recession.