what happened to kid counting?

:eek:

that is just to sad for words. I agree with you bones.... all they had to do was count them as they left the van.. and when they walked in the door.

we learned the hard way...we had one wee one escape...he got left in the pool house....so he piled all the artificial legs in a big pile...and removed all the stickers....it only took him a few minutes to do this...it took days to sort out...and parents were so friendly when they picked up their kid and the kid had the wrong damned leg ...i laugh now...at the time....o at the time..

we learned the hard way...we had one wee one escape...he got left in the pool house....so he piled all the artificial legs in a big pile...and removed all the stickers....it only took him a few minutes to do this...it took days to sort out...and parents were so friendly when they picked up their kid and the kid had the wrong damned leg ...i laugh now...at the time....o at the time..

i was a swimming instructor when i was young.... and you freaking counted heads like mad all the time.

we use to touch them ....on the shoulder as we counted....we counted as we left any building......as we crossed a street...as we got on the bus...off the bus....we counted as they went by...as we went by....i swear i bet those kids wondered why the hell we counted all the time and aloud....sure working with handicapped kids....made you more alert but damn...how hard is counting them on the bus and off the bus....and we would clear the bus then the driver would clear the bus....we had double guards for everything...and we were all volunteers