US Judge OKs confession extracted by threatening suspect with rape

blu

Sep 21, 2009
US Judge OKs confession extracted by threatening suspect with rape | Raw Story

In May hearings, a man identified as Interrogator 1 said in testimony that he threatened Mr. Khadr with being gang-raped to death if he did not co-operate. That interrogator was later identified as former U.S. Army Sergeant Joshua Claus. He has also been convicted of abusing a different detainee and has left the military.

what scum these people are and they represent nothing of america

It is pretty much the same thing that police do every day all over the United States.

and it's legal... pretty good motivation to. Ok dude confess to the crime and we'll go to bad with the judge to get you assigned to non rape jail. Make us work for it though an well ...............

It is pretty much the same thing that police do every day all over the United States.

No. Not at all. I have been practicing criminal law for 43 years, the last 19 of those years as a deputy public defender. I have NEVER had a defendant tell me that he was threatened with physical harm of any kind by the police. They pull all kinds of stuff, but they don't do that. In the first place, in a REAL court of law, if the judge found that a defendant was threatened with physical harm, any confession he gave as a consequence of that would be excluded from evidence.

This court in this case is a MILITARY court - not a REAL court.

Last edited:

and it's legal... pretty good motivation to. Ok dude confess to the crime and we'll go to bad with the judge to get you assigned to non rape jail. Make us work for it though an well ...............

you are a complete douchebag. first off rape shouldn't be happening in jail but people like you cheer it on so nothing happens. second, all this does is bring false confessions that will later be overturned since they were under duress and they had no chance due to asshole cops making up for childhood problems