Updated List of CoSponsors for Glass-Steagall

Discussion in 'Politics' started by hvactec, Oct 1, 2011.

  1. hvactec

    hvactec VIP Member

    Jan 17, 2010
    Thanks Received:
    Trophy Points:
    New Jersey
    I thought it would be prudent at this point to repost the list of the Glass-Steagall supporters with all of the latest institutional support. In the past week the Washington State Democratic Central Committee passed a broad endorsement of the many bills in the congress and senate now that would restore GS, and the Central Ohio Labor Council endorsed HR1489. This fight is by no means slowing down. If you haven't yet, call and/or e-mail your congressmen and tell them their ass is grass if they don't restore Glass-Steagall.

    We are continually working to make sure this list is current, however, if you are aware of an endorsement that is not presented here, feel free to tell us: info@larouchepac.com

    The following is a growing list of both congressional support behind bills for Glass Steagall in the House of Representatives and organizations and municipalities which have passed resolutions in support of HR 1489.

    Click Here to find out what you can do.

    Current List of Congressional Co-Sponsors to Marcy Kaptur's HR1489. (By date of signing)

    (init.) Marcy Kaptur (D - OH)
    James Moran (D-VA)
    Walter Jones (R-NC)
    John Conyers (D-MI), former Chair, current ranking member House Judiciary Committee, dean of Black Caucus
    Jesse Jackson Jr. (D-IL)
    Lynn Woolsey (D-CA), former Co-Chair Progressive Caucus
    Jim McDermott (D-WA)
    Louise McIntosh Slaughter (D-NY), ranking member House Committee on Rules
    Edolphus Towns (D-NY), former Chairman of the House Oversight and Government Reform Committee
    Maxine Waters (D-CA), former Chair of the Congressional Black Caucus
    Marcia Fudge (D-OH)
    Kurt Schrader (D-OR)
    Danny Davis (D-IL)
    Roscoe Bartlett (R-MD)
    John Garamendi (D-CA)
    Dennis Kucinich (D-OH)
    Peter Visclosky (D-IN)
    Jan Shakowsky (D-IL)
    Barbara Lee (D-Ca), former Chair Congressional Black Caucus, former Co-Chair of the Progressive Caucus
    Mike Coffman (R-CO)
    George Miller (D-CA), former Chair, current ranking member Education and the Workforce Committee
    Hansen Clarke (D-MI)
    Fortney Pete Stark (D-Ca)
    Michael Capuano (D-MA), ranking member U.S. House financial services Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations
    Rep. Charles Rangel (D-NY), former Chairman of the United States House Committee on Ways and Means
    Rodney Alexander (R-LA)
    Raul Grijalva (D-AZ), the Co-Chair of the Progressive Caucus
    Daniel Lipinski (D-IL)
    John F. Tierney (D-MA)
    Donna Christensen (D-VI)
    Al Green (D-TX)
    Bob Filner (D-CA)
    Tammy Baldwin(D-WI)
    Peter Welch (D-VT)
    John Olver (D-MA)
    Larry Kissel (D-NC)
    Yvette D. Clarke (D-NY)
    Chellie Pingree (D-ME)
    Michael H. Michaud (D-ME)
    Henry C. "Hank" Johnson(D-GA)
    Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)
    Peter DeFazio (D-OR)
    Keith Ellison (D-MN)
    Rosa DeLauro (D-CT), House Democratic Steering and Policy Committee (Co-Chair for Steering)

    Current List of Congressional Co-Sponsors Rep. Maurice Hinchey's H.R. 2451

    (init.) Maurice Hinchey (D-NY)
    John Conyers (D-MI)
    Michael Capuano (D-MA)
    Peter DeFazio (D-OR)
    Jay Inslee (D-WA)
    Lynn Woolsey (D-CA)

    Institutional Support: - Read more Updated List of CoSponsors for Glass-Steagall
  2. Mad Scientist

    Mad Scientist Feels Good!

    Sep 15, 2008
    Thanks Received:
    Trophy Points:
    I'm all for re-instating Glass-Steagall as long as it's the same Act they repealed under Bill Clinton. Not a new, toothless substitute for the original.

    Good luck getting the Prez to sign it tho, he's owned by those same bankers.

    Not trying to rain on anyone's parade, just statin' the facts.

Share This Page