This is what I would have said at Obama's job conference.

Discussion in 'Politics' started by ihopehefails, Dec 4, 2009.

1. ihopehefails

ihopehefails BANNED

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +228
    Mr. Obama, I am a business owner and it seems to me that the focus of your policies is to get people employed which is a good thing but why are there are always "job creation" summits and never "profit creation" summits?

I work very hard at my business and the current political thinking within in our society seems to focus on helping one segment of the population such as people who seek employment vs people who create employment. This thinking expects the creators of employment to do it for the sole benefit of those that would seek employment but I am an individual and like any other person whether they be employees or employers I direct my efforts to benefit my own self. I do not know of a business owner that creates a business for the sake of employing people just like I do not know of a worker that seeks employment for the benefit of the business owner's profit yet the government seems to believe that business owners exist for the sole purpose to create jobs for other people.

I know this may seem normal to most but imagine if that thinking was reversed and we held "profit creation" summits and every worker was told to direct your work for the benefit of your employer so that we can save American businesses. No one would or should put up with this because we are free individuals who have a right to direct our efforts in our lives for the purpose of benefiting ourselves and to tell others that the fruits of ones own labor, whether they be born of business or employment, remain forever within someone else's grasp is nothing more than theft of one's labor and the freedom to labor for the purposes you choose.