Thank you Mr. Bush. We've seen what you can do! Next candidate, please.

belalady

Rookie
Jun 30, 2008
Please excuse me for this long posting. During this American electoral season I will refrain from comments favoring one candidate over another because I am not familiar enough with life in the United States, nor with international diplomacy. I'm a mere amateur, not a sage with numerous advanced degrees.
Some things are easy to see, however. Just like for another issue which is not often mentioned - the possession of Iraq by the United States of Mr. Bush, or Russia’s similar attempts in nearby Afghanistan under Mr. Brezhnev. We must consider the disappearance of a large part of Iraq’s Christian population, people who have lived there since the dawn of Christianity. Their exodus continues today.

Even in his wildest dreams Bin Laden never thought he would achieve this result. This is never mentioned anywhere. To say nothing of the hundreds of thousands of civilians, nearly all poor Muslims from humble origins whom I salute with respect and sadness. Many have died following great suffering because of this war, which is also a civil war whose name changes according to the belligerents. These developments have made me change my way of thinking.
My previous opinions were based on the American government’s statements, which I believed. A large majority of them may have been lies, as proven in some cases. Such as the government's initial intention to remain in Iraq only briefly after removing Saddam Hussein.